Memebox I’m lure red edition Review + Swatches

Memebox I'm lure red edition reviewThe holidays is sadly now over but it doesn’t have to be when it comes to our make up!  Memebox came out with this holiday inspired set with an eyeshadow palette, lipstick, eyeliner and three nail polishes all for $33 (on sale right now, regular price $51) which is from the XO Memebox house line.  I have never tried anything from their house brand and was so excited to hear that I was getting sent this set.  I eagerly waited for this to come through the mail and boy, can I say I am really impressed!  I’ll tell you why through the review so let’s go~

(^▽^)  Also happy holidays everyone!  Hope you had an amazing time with friends and family <3.lure-red-content1After the disappointment from Pony effect’s line of cosmetics, I was waiting for Memebox to redeem themselves with better formulated products and honestly these might be it!  If you want to check out my reviews on Pony Effect’s line, click on these links here:

Pony effect that girl outfit lipstick
Pony effect That girl fever shadow palette
Pony effect that girl luminous contour palette
Pony effect that girl Illusion nail Lacquer
Memebox make up

Memebox I'm lure set

Memebox I'm lure red edition review and swatchesFull name of product:
Memebox I’m lure red edition set

Limited edition/ Permanent?:
Limited edition

Description of product:
All eyes on you this holiday season! Designed for warm or neutral-toned gals, this special makeup set will get you glowing in warm golds and ravishing reds.”

Price:
$33 USD on sale ($51 regular price)

Shades available:
-I’m Eyeshadow Palette #LE001 Lure Encanto Brown 6.5g
-I’m Lipstick #LE002 Lure Red 3.5g
-I’m Eyeliner #LE003 Lure Tail 0.3g
-I’m Nail Polish #LE004 Lure Burgundy, #LE005 Lure Gold, #LE006 Lure Black 10ml x 3

Holiday make up

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.47.26 PM
Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.44.09 PMFull name of product:
Memebox I’m eyeshadow palette #LE001 Lure Encanto Brown

Limited edition/ Permanent?:
Limited edition

Description of product:
“This warm eyeshadow palette contains a combination of matte, shimmer, and glitter so you can achieve warm gold makeup that you can dress up or down.

-Pro Fix formula and an advanced color layering process deliver vivid color payoff
-Silky smooth and blendable; Oil Binder System allows even application and minimizes fall outs
-Long-lasting; Sebum Control Powder prevents oil build up and creasing
-Fortified shimmer formula to reduce fall-outs and enhance blendability”

Amount of product:
6.5 g

Duration before expiration:
Unknown

Shades available:
Lure toasted, Lure amber, Lure Luz, Lure wood

Ingredients:
Lure Toasted: Talc, Mica (CI 77019), Nylon-12, Silica, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polypropylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Diamond powder, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Dimethicone, Diisostearyl Malate, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Propanediol, Magnesium Stearate, PTFE, Dimethiconol Stearate, Polybutene, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Methicone, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Iron Oxides (CI 77492)

Lure Amber: Mica (CI 77019), Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Nylon-12, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Magnesium Myristate, Diisostearyl Malate, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diamond powder, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Polybutene, Propanediol, Dimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Sodium Dehydroacetate, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Iron Oxides (CI 77492)

Lure Luz: Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Nyon-12, Glass, Magnesium Stearate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Diamond powder, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Polybutene, Propanediol, Magnesium Myristate, Dimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tin Oxide (CI 77861), Sodium Dehydroacetate, Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470)

Lure Wood: Talc, Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Nylon-12, Magnesium Myristate, Polypropylene, Diisostearyl Malate, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diamond powder, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Polybutene, Propanediol, Dimethicone, PTFE, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Carmine (CI 75470)I'm meme I'm eyeshadow palette Product packaging:
The packaging for this eyeshadow palette is nice, sleek and a step up of anything you could find in the drugstore.  The magnetic closure reminds me a lot of Flower cosmetics (Drew Berrymore’s cosmetic line in Wal Mart) and the metal painted plastic on the inside reminds me a lot of Charlotte Tilbury eyeshadow palette.  I love the fact that Memebox have been running with the quirky naming system of “I’m ______”.  It is like the product has a mind of it’s own haha.

In the back is a clear sticker of the palette’s name, manufacture, manufacture expiration date, and other boring information that we usually don’t read.  Important, but still we don’t read it, let’s face it.  I do wish that they would have included a little diagram with the shade names in the back so I don’t have to fiddle with the plastic cover every time I go to use it.

I'm meme shadowInside, it comes with a nice sized mirror which can make it go down all the way or even make it stand up half way for your convenience. 

Covering the eyeshadow is a plastic slip that has the shade names.  Again, I wish this was either printed in the palette or have a diagram in the back with the names so I don’t have to fiddle around with the annoying plastic.

Color/ Pigmentation:
This eyeshadow palette is mostly warm undertones with the glittery shimmer shade as the centerpiece.  Every time I open this palette, I can’t help but drool looking at the glittery shimmer shade.

Lure toasted- warm toned peach beige (matte finish)

IMG_9919Lure amber- Warm toned bronze amber shade (shimmer finish)

IMG_9920Lure luz- warm toned champagne rose shade (Glittery shimmer shade)

IMG_9921Lure wood- Slight reddish, warm toned dark chocolate shade (satin finish) memebox I'm eyeshadow palette in lure encanto brownFrom the swatches of with and without primer, they are almost the same pigmentation and color wise.  Lure luz of course swatched better with a primer since the sticky base caught more of the glitters while the rest of the shades swatched nicely with or without primer.

I'm meme shadow palette Because Lure Luz shade is so beautiful, I wanted to see if it would preform foiled.  If you don’t know what the term foil is, it is when you wet your brush with water or a make up setting spray like MAC Fix+ and then apply your eyeshadow onto your lids, it will give a more intense representation of the shade itself.  Since Lure Luz is so rich in glitters and shimmers, this of course had to be tested!  With primer, you get the natural shimmer look but foiled, TOTALLY DIFFERENT STORY.  It seriously looks like liquid metal on the skin and the pigmentation is so intense, I WANT THIS ALL OVER MY BODY!  It also blended into the skin like butter when being foiled and the moisture did not effect the eyeshadow in the pan which is sometimes a problem with my other shadows and would leave a weird crust on the top of the shadow.

IMG_9949Against the light, lure luz shimmered gorgeously like Swarovski crystals under dim light.  This shade is breath taking and I’d get the whole set again just to have this one shade in my collection.

IMG_9998Here’s the look that I created.  I used Lure toasted all over the lid as a base shade, then Lure amber to slightly define the contour of my eyes and then Lure Wood to darken the corners.  For final touches, I used Lure luz foiled just on the center of my lid and in my tear duct area.  Of course I had to finish it all off with some eyeliner so I used the “I’m eyeliner” included in the set and lined my waterline and did a subtle wing.  Id idn’t want a super heavy eye look since the red lips should be the statement, otherwise it would be overkill.

IMG_9999You don’t see the true beauty of the glitter but in person, the glitters is so dense that it just makes my eyes sparkle like no tomorrow.

IMG_9995

IMG_9997Texture/ Finish:
One thing I always look for when I’m buying/ reviewing a palette is what textures the palette includes.  I always what at least one or two matte shades (preferably a neutral shade to blend), one highlight/ shimmery shade and the rest can be whatever.  This palette is perfect since it has one neutral matte shade, two satin shades and one glittery shimmer shade.  The matte shade (Lure toasted) blended easily into the skin with no skipping and texture is buttery enough to the touch with no fall out.  Lure Amber and Lure wood is also buttery, easily blendable and the slight shimmers in these two shades appear on the skin effortlessly.  Lure luz is one of the most buttery glittery shimmer shades I have tried to date that also was effortless application wise and had little fall out.  Although there was little fall out, the little glitters did somehow find its way down to my cheeks so I would suggest you do your eye make up first before your face make up.

Lasting power:
I didn’t have problems with wear time since these were super pigmented.  I have dry skin with ever so slight oil on my lids for reference and these lasted all day for me with a primer with the shadow fainting ever so slightly by the time I got home (8+ hour day).  

Fragrance?:
No fragrance detected

Pro:
-super pigmented and true to shades in the pan
-texture is buttery, silky and easily blendable
-GORGEOUS glittery shimmer shade; best glitter eyeshadow I own

Con:
-palette is limited edition

Repurchase?:
Yes!

Stars given out of 5:
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Overall thoughts:
I absolutely love this eyeshadow palette and think it is one of these go to eyeshadow palettes now that I have this in my collection.  I was disappointed with Pony Effect’s eyeshadow palette which seemed to be promising in the promo pictures but proved to be a disappointment.  This eyeshadow palette definitely is a step up from that line and I hope they will use these shadow formula to reformulate Pony’s line since she really need to step up her game if she claims to be a make up artist.  This palette has all the criteria I look for, matte shade, satin/ shimmer shade and a highlight shade and the formula are all great.  Overall I highly recommend these shadows and I have even given it 5/5 stars because it really is that good!
Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.44.11 PMFull name of product:
Memebox I’m lipstick #LE002 Lure red

Limited edition/ Permanent?:
Limited edition

Description of product:
“This warm red is the perfect red carpet shade for warm-toned gals. Get glowing for your holiday party!

-Silica Gel Texture allows full color payoff
-Gold pearlized pigments give a beautiful lustre finish
-Long-lasting; Phase Inversion Emollient makes it melt upon application and adhere closely to the lips
-Nourishing formula with Hyaluronic Acid, Argan Oil, Rosehip Oil, and Manuka Honey extract”

Amount of product:
3.5 g

Duration before expiration:
Unknown

Ingredients:
Cetyl Ricinoleate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Diisostearyl Malate, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Squalane, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Mica (CI 77019), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Dicalcium Phosphate, Methyl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Polyethylene, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Sorbitan Isostearate, Phytosteryl/Isostearyl/Cetyl/Stearyl/Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Synthetic Wax, Diamond powder, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Ethylene/Propylene Copolymer, Phytosteryl Macadamiate, Silica, Methicone, Glyceryl Caprylate, Caprylyl Glycol, Talc, Fragrance(Parfum), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200)

IMG_9923Product packaging:
This packaging seems to be unique to this set compared to the regular line which has a full sleek black design.  On the lid is the cute little “I’m lipstick” motto which runs throughout the house brand. On the inside, the lipstick twist up is gold with a black base.  On the lipstick bullet is a “M” for Memebox of course.  Simple and straight forward packaging with a nice and snug lid.  Overall the packaging doesn’t feel cheap but not as high end as Pony Effect’s magnetic lipstick packaging.
IMG_9926Color/ Pigmentation:
The one complaint I had with Pony Effect’s lipstick formula was that it wasn’t moisturizing enough for my liking.  This lipstick however is everything Pony Effect’s lipstick was in terms of pigmentation and creaminess but with that extra hint of moisture I was seeking.  The color is highly pigmented and you need only a little bit for it to go a long way.  The shade included in the kit, #LE002, is a bright cherry red with very fine gold shimmers that doesn’t show up on the lips.  S
urprisingly this shade actually suited my skintone with no problem and didn’t make my teeth look too yellow.

Texture/ Finish:
This lipstick is super creamy, silky and definitely not waxy nor did it skip on my lips.  It just melted into my lips, didn’t accentuate any lip lines.  In fact, the finish made my lips look super juicy and plump. 

Lasting power:
Because of the moisturizing nature of this lipstick, this doesn’t last super long since it isn’t a long lasting formulated lipstick anyways.  If you were to eat or drink, this will transfer.  If you are talking a lot, it will start to slightly fade but that is natural with any lipsticks unless you set it with some powder or you do the bloat a reapply method.  I did find that it slightly stained my lips even after removal with make up remover so keep that in mind.  It did come off when I used my cleansing oil so it isn’t a pain in the ass to remove.

Fragrance?:
Like Pony Effect’s lipsticks, this has the same scent which is a faint floral and citrus scent.  I have heard that the scent bothered some of you guys but I don’t think it is strong enough for me to label this toxin.  Smell-o-scale= 4/10 
Memebox I'm lipstick LE002 lure redI tried this lipstick on two ways.  I did the lazy person gradation lip look where I dabbed a bit of the lipstick on the center of my lips and then blended it out with my fingers.

IMG_9987

IMG_9989

Memebox i'm lipstick LE002 lure redOf course you can also just wear it all over the lips if you want a more dramatic look.  Both methods look great and for different occasions.

IMG_0020

IMG_0015

IMG_0023It looks like I’m puckering my lips but I’m actually not.  It is just the magic of the lipstick formula and the very fine shimmers built it.  It’s gorgeous and I’d use this shade again and again if I was going to an event.

Pro:
-texture is super creamy, glides onto lips easily
-super pigmented
-does not settle into fine lips on lips

Con:
-formula can be longer lasting but then again, it is moisturizing formula=doesn’t sit onto lips as well as a drier formula

Repurchase?:
Yes

Stars given out of 5:
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Overall thoughts:
I think this is also a upgrade from the only other Memebox manufactured make up product which is from the Pony effect line.  This time around, this lipstick was everything Pony effect’s lipstick was but with my small wish for it to be a hint more moisturizing.  The formula for this lipstick is perfect as a gel but is still highly pigmented and only needed one swipe on the lips to get optimal payoff.  Overall I do like this lipstick and would repurchase another shade, preferable a more neutral shade.  Highly recommend this lipstick <3.

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.44.14 PMFull name of product:
Other studies have found that medicines used http://amerikabulteni.com/2011/10/10/ismail-acar-celebrates-%E2%80%98the-five-senses%E2%80%99-journey-of-discovery-at-12th-istanbul-biennial/ purchase levitra online for prostate enlargement may help suffice erectile dysfunction. Anonymous cipla cialis Caucasian sperm can be offered when required. For making an order for generic levitra 5mg is not a hard pill, it can be chewed in mouth and consumed. cialis properien Where to buy Kamagra tablets Kamagra tablets are easily accessible via ePharmacies, so you don’t have to take a pill right before you have sex.Another primary advantage of this fantastic drug is the minimal side effects people experience compared to other medicines for erectile dysfunction.
Memebox I’m eyeliner #LE003 lure tail

Limited edition/ Permanent?:
Limited edition

Description of product:
“Your favourite gel eyeliner is here. We’ve added dazzling pearlized pigments to our classic warm brown shade to bring some sparkles to your eyes.

Long-Lasting; Glides on smoothly and sets completely in 30 seconds
Waterproof and budge-proof once set
Retractable
Built-in sharpener”

Amount of product:
0.3 g

Duration before expiration:
Unknown

Where to buy:
Memebox

Ingredients:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Iron Oxides(Ci 77499), Isododecane, Polyethylene, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Iron Oxides(Ci 77499), Synthetic Wax, Ceresin , Mica(Ci 77019), Diisostearyl Malate, Iron Oxides(Ci 77492), Synthetic Candelilla Wax, Titanium Dioxide(Ci 77891), Polyisobutene , Polyvinyl Butyral, Ethyl Polysilicate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum, Propylene Carbonate, Methicone

IMG_9928Product packaging:
Packaging on this product is standard to any eyeliner out there, but there is a surprise built in sharpener at the bottom of the pencil.  I was also pleasantly surprised that this is actually a twist up eyeliner and not a wooden type which is always a plus!  No sharpening means less product wasted!  ヽ(〃・ω・)ノ

IMG_9929Color/ Pigmentation:
This eyeliner is nicely pigmented and glides onto the skin effortlessly.  If you look closely, there is some tiny gold sparkles which does show up on the skin.  On the eyes, you can kind of see the gold sparkles but you’d have to look really close. 

IMG_9950

IMG_9951Texture/ Finish:
I have found that a lot of the Korean eyeliner that I have used so far, they have all been hits.  I don’t know if that is a coincidence or not, but brands like Etude House, Holika Holika, Beauty People, Makeon, etc, all have been amazing to me and Memebox’s I’m eyeliner is no exception.  This eyeliner glides onto the skin with no tugging, super creamy but it doesn’t budge after it has dried (takes about 5 seconds).  Amazing, and I’d repurchase other colors in their line down the road if I’m in the market to get any.

Lasting power:
Lasting power for this eyeliner is exceptional as well.  Lining my whole eye, I didn’t have a problem with it fainting on my eyelid. My winged out tip did slightly faint/ smudge but that is usually what happens after 5+ hours anyways for pencil eyeliner so I won’t hold it against the eyeliner.  Also please keep in mind that the little gold shimmers do slightly transfer around the eye area, but that also goes with any glitters.  That is way i dread using glitters, I hate it moving around my skin and would still stick on my skin three days later!  Glitter is like cancer UGH. (๑ʘ∆ʘ๑)

Fragrance?:
No fragrance

Pro:
-twist up

-includes sharpener
-super pigmented
-long lasting; budget proof (almost)

Con:
None!

Repurchase?:
Yes

Stars given out of 5:
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Overall thoughts:
Yet another amazing K-Beauty eyeliner I can recommend to my friends.  I’m happy that I have come into the realm of K-Beauty.  I have tried so many eyeliners in my life and most of the are duds, even the Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliners does not do it for me. They just smudge on me for some reason and I can’t seem to understand why everyone love them so much.  Memebox’s I’m eyeliner seriously, amazing.  There isn’t much to say but that it is long lasting, smudge proof, slightly water resistant, pretty much everything you’d want in an eyeliner.  Not much to say about this but that I love it and highly recommend you guys try this out for yourself.

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.44.16 PMThe last part of the set is the three nail polishes which is, of course, very party appropriate as well.  I can see these three colors being used throughout the fall season as well so it is a great addition to anyone’s nail polish collection.

Full name of product:
Memebox I’m nail polish

Limited edition/ Permanent?:
Limited edition shades; Permanent product

Description of product:
“Bring holiday glam to your fingertips! These fast-drying, holiday-inspired shades will compliment your makeup look.

-Even brush tip for ease of application
-Quick drying time; Low viscosity formula allows the nail polish to dry 2x faster than regular nail polishes
-Opaque color payoff in two coats
-Stainless steel ball prevents the polish from drying up or separating
-Fortifies nails with Lavender Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Macadamia Seed Oil, Grape Seed Oil, Green Tea Seed Oil”

Price:
$3 each regular price
(although these are included from the set)

Amount of product:
10 mL

Duration before expiration:
Unknown but you usually can tell when the nail polish gets really thick, they you know it is time to refresh and chuck it in the garbage can.

Where to buy:
Memebox

Shades available:
Lure burgundy, Lure gold, Lure black

Ingredients:
LE004 Lure Burgundy: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Nitrocellulose, Isopropyl Alcohol, Red 34 Lake (CI 15880), Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, N-Butyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Red 7 (CI 15850:1), Stearalkonium Bentonite, Sucrose Acetate Isobutyrate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Diacetone Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Octocrylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Black Oxide of Iron (CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Polyvinyl Butyral, Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Vitis vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Camellia Sinensis Seed Oil, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Diamond powder

LE005 Lure Gold: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Nitrocellulose, Isopropyl Alcohol, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, N-Butyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Sucrose Acetate Isobutyrate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Diacetone Alcohol, Black Oxide of Iron (CI 77499), Aluminum Powder, Dipropylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77489), Silver (CI 77820), Octocrylene, Polyvinyl Butyral, Silica, Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Vitis vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Camellia Sinensis Seed Oil, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Diamond powder

LE006 Lure Black: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Nitrocellulose, Isopropyl Alcohol, Black Oxide of Iron (CI 77499), Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, N-Butyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Sucrose Acetate Isobutyrate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Diacetone Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Acetone, Octocrylene, Polyvinyl Butyral, Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Aluminum, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Vitis vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Camellia Sinensis Seed Oil, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Diamond powder

IMG_9931Product packaging:
These come a standard nail polish packaging, with a rectangle glass bottom and a twist off cap.

IMG_9933On the bottom is a gold label with the name, manufacture and other information you usually get on regular labels.  Most of it is in Hangul HAHA.  At least the nam is in English thank god!IMG_9935The brush is the standard size and does apply the nail polish at ease.

Color/ Pigmentation:IMG_9936Lure burgundy- Cool tone wine burgundy shade (creamy matte finish; by matte I mean no shimmers and not the non-glossy finish)

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.47.16 PM

IMG_9937Lure gold- Champagne gold shade with dense gold, sliver, hint of blue fine shimmers (metallic shimmer finish)

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.47.20 PM

IMG_9938Lure Black- Creamy black shade with dense rainbow, blue and gold shimmers (subtle shimmer finish)

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 6.47.23 PM

IMG_9959

Like I have said before, I am not a nail polish girl since I can’t wear it to work.  I do enjoy doing my nails but is kind of no point for me since I have to take it off before going to work.  But for science, I will swatch these on my nails for you :).

Lure black on the nails look like just any black from far away but if you look closely, you can see the slight shimmers.  So if you want a black shade but want a slight twist, this might be a shade for you!

Lure gold is one if the most gorgeous shades I have seen for a long time.  The dense fine shimmers looks like liquid metal on my nails and when I move my finger around, the shimmers caught the light ever so slightly.  This shade reminds me of the ribbon that twist around the Christmas tree, so pretty!

Lure burgundy is the prefect red shade for my skin.  A lot of times, I get red nail polishes but the shade always was slightly off when it is on my nails against my skintone.  This shade is great for my yellow undertone and doesn’t scream I’M BLEEDING.  I can appreciate a muted dark cherry red shade for the holidays.

Of course, I would highly recommend you guys use a base coat before you apply these shades.  A lot of times when I use red polish, then during the removal stage, I’d have stained red nails and I’d go to work with my co-workers having this concerned look on their face, wondering where I have been digging around.  HAHA digging out a tampon or something.  Oh dear… that went from 0 to 100 fast.  So use a base coat!

Texture/ Finish:
Texture of this nail polish was very easy to work with.  I had no problem with it streaking on me.  However I do have to note when I was applying the polish, I noticed after going over the polish on my nails three times, the polish started to slightly dry.  This made it hard for me to apply an even application of the color on my nails so work fast!  After these were fully dried, which took about 30 to 40 mins for it to become rock hard, they were slightly glossy.  I would recommend you guys use your favourite top coat if you want a really glossy look, but I’m fine with the semi glossy finish so no top coat for me.

Lure black with one coat was not enough to get the full effect, so two coats is definitely needed.
Lure gold with just one coat, you get the full glittery liquid metal effect.  No stress, one coat and done!
Lure burgundy could pass with one coat, but with two coats you get the full opacity.

Removal:
The part that everyone dreads, nail polish removal.  I thought the Lure gold would be a pain in the ass to remove, but surprisingly all three came off no problem at all!  With three to four swipes, they all came off with no stains on my nails or skin. YEY!! (/^▽^)/

Lasting power:
I can’t give you a full review on the lasting powder since I can not wear these out of the house, however I can comment on the day and a half of wear time. From half a day I applied it, it stayed on my nails with no problem.  Then the second day,  noticed very subtle chipping around the edge of my nails so I would recommend you guys either apply the polish nicely all the way to the tip of the nail or to use your favourite top coat.

Fragrance?:
Smells like toxic chemicals, like any other nail polish out in the market.  I do have to say that these polishes’ toxic fragrance is not as strong as brands like OPI or Essie.  Toxic smell out of 10, I’d give this a 6/10 compared to OPI/ Essie which is 8/10 to me.

Pro:
-super affordable price ($3 each)
-shades are true to color in bottle
-easy application

Con:
-not glossy enough

Repurchase?:
Yes.

Stars given out of 5:
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Overall thoughts:
Overall I think these are solid nail polishes that are super affordable for only $3 each.  Seriously that is a price you cannot beat!  Also these shades are very true to the color in the bottle which is always a plus.  I hate being tricked into getting a shade, then going home to then proceed to paint my nails and even with three coats, I never get a shade I wanted.  These don’t have that problem and I can really appreciate that. Overall I would recommend these nail polishes for those who are in the market for some very affordable polishes but make sure to use a top coat for a longer lasting wear.

——————————————————————————–
Final thoughts about the set:
So what are my final thoughts about this set?  You know I’m not a bias reviewer.  Whether or not I was sent these products to review, I will still give my honest opinions since I see it as helping out the company to either improve on their products or telling them stock up the shelves because we are all coming your way to buy ten of them.  I can really say with confidence Memebox hit the mark this time.  For $33, you get a eyeshadow quad, red lipstick, eyeliner and three nail polish, where on earth are you going to find such a good deal and a set that all the products are all stellar?  No where that is where!  The eyeshadow palette is awesome, the lipstick is awesome, the eyeliner is awesome and the nail polish is awesome.  AWESOMENESSSSSS.  Enough said.  I think I review the crap out of each item so you don’t want to hear me repeat myself.  Three thumbs up and highly recommend you guys go get this at Memebox for yourself before they go out of stock since this set is limited edition. (。・ω・。)ノ♡

Blog Disclaimer

I also have some coupon codes for those of you guys that want to purchase anything from Memebox.  Coupon codes are always welcomed in my book!
101smile– 10% off first purchase from Memebox
Free shipping with any $30 order (no code needed)

Have you guys tried this set?  What are your thoughts on it and which product is your favourite?  Are you in love with the eyeshadow shades like me?  Let me know in the comments down below what you think about the set and which product catches your eyes!

If you found this post helpful, don’t forget to share it on your favourite social media pages.  Also don’t forget to follow me on my social media platforms to see what I’m doing and what I’m getting in the mail :D.  Mail time is always fun time for me. ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
Bloglovin: www.bloglovin.com/christinahello
FB: www.facebook.com/xtinahello
IG: @christinahello
Twitter: www.twitter.com/xtina_hello
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/xtina_hello

This Post Has 2 Comments

  1. Midori

    Christina! You look like a million bucks! I cannot get over how beautiful you look!
    These definitely look so much more appealing than Pony’s makeup line and I can tell you clearly like this collection better than Pony’s That Girl collection.
    I love the eyeshadow quad, so much prettiness!!

    1. Christina

      Aww thank you :). I don’t go out of the house ever like this though sadly since I don’t have any special occasion to go to normally. And yes these are a step up from the Pony Effect line. I hope they improve their formula in the near future.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!